CMP home
Steve Earle and The Dukes
 Home Page
 Previous Page
  Brit Floyd Europe 2018
  Brit Floyd USA-Canada 2018
  Deacon Blue
  Jools Holland
  Live on Mars
  Nils Lofgren
  Rumours of Fleetwood Mac
  Steve Earle
  Tom Paxton
  James Cole
 Job vacancies
 Who's who @ CMP
 Send us an email
 Get newsletter
 Wed 21 Mar 18     Booking now:  Brit Floyd Europe 2018  |    Brit Floyd USA-Canada 2018  |    Deacon Blue  |    Jools Holland  |    Live on Mars  |    Nils Lofgren  |    Rumours of Fleetwood Mac  |    Steve Earle  |    Tom Paxton  |    Coming Soon:    6:35pm 
 general info
 view dates
To Be Here Someday 
Celebrating 30 Years of Deacon Blue

Deacon Blue are delighted to announce their 2018 Tour, ‘To Be Here Someday’, a celebration of 30 years of Deacon Blue. 

On General Sale 9am Friday 29th September

The last 5 years have been something of a renaissance for the band, and a prolific surge of creativity that has spawned three new albums released in quick succession, including 2016’s studio album ‘Believers’, which became their highest charting album in 23 years. ‘To Be Here Someday’ is a tour that celebrates the band’s entire career, and will see them play some of their biggest ever shows. 

The nationwide spanning tour of the UK and Ireland includes a return to London’s iconic Hammersmith Apollo (for the first time in 10 years), as well as three arena shows in Liverpool, Aberdeen and hometown Glasgow, with what is set to be an electrifying finale to the tour at The SSE Hydro. 

The tour’s title ‘To Be Here Someday’ is a line from their iconic single ‘Dignity’ and encapsulates the band’s hopes, their passion and joy in being able to share with their fans the biggest songs from throughout their career. As has become a feature of their live shows, they will present a set list that will change night by night but will always be full of classic Deacon Blue.


Tickets will be available for a 24-hour fan pre-sale on 28th September with the full on-sale on 29th September.

facebook_logo_40Deacon Blue Facebook

Tickets available from:

0870 534 4444

All tickets subject to booking fee.

  Sun 18 Nov 18   Norwich   Theatre Royal info 
  Mon 19 Nov 18   Oxford   New Theatre info 
  Tue 20 Nov 18   Guildford   G Live info 
  Thu 22 Nov 18   Cardiff   St Davids Hall info 
  Fri 23 Nov 18   Bournemouth   Pavilion info 
  Sat 24 Nov 18   Portsmouth   Guildhall info 
  Sun 25 Nov 18   Basingstoke   The Anvil info 
  Tue 27 Nov 18   Southend   Cliffs Pavilion info 
  Wed 28 Nov 18   Nottingham   Royal Concert Hall info 
  Fri 30 Nov 18   London   Eventim Apollo info 
  Sat 1 Dec 18   Cambridge   Corn Exchange info 
  Sun 2 Dec 18   Leicester   De Montfort Hall info 
  Tue 4 Dec 18   Birmingham   Symphony Hall info 
  Wed 5 Dec 18   Brighton   Centre info 
  Fri 7 Dec 18   Manchester   Apollo info 
  Sat 8 Dec 18   Liverpool   Echo Arena info 
  Sun 9 Dec 18   Harrogate   Harrogate International Centre info 
  Tue 11 Dec 18   Sheffield   City Hall info 
  Wed 12 Dec 18   Newcastle   City Hall info 
Click here for official artist website >
Brit Floyd_USA_2018

Brit Floyd Eclipse Europe 2018

Nils Lofgren_2018

Tom Paxton and The Donjuans

Brit Floyd_UK_2018

Rumours of Fleetwood Mac 40 Years

Deacon Blue 2018

star_buy smart stay safe

©2006 CMP Entertainment